who we are

T

he Union County Community Arts Council is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to lead, cultivate, and promote the arts as an essential component of community life and education. We believe that by creating and supporting opportunities for Union County residents to create, perform, or attend arts activities, we are enhancing the education and quality of life aspects of our community members.

Meet Those Behind Our Mission

  • Barbara Faulk
    Barbara Faulk Executive Director

Julie Rushing

Administrative Assistant

Our Mission

The mission of the Union County Community Arts Council began in 1980 by four area businessmen; John Ashcraft, Jim Barnett, Koy Dawkins, and Ben Helms, for the purpose of creating an organization whose mission would enhance the quality of life in Union County.  This mission continues today by serving the people of Union County, promoting the arts as an essential component of community life.  The council’s roots included the Union County Playmakers and the first annual Blooming Arts Festival in downtown Monroe.  Since incorporation, the Union County Community Arts Council has with worked with thousands of volunteers who continue to believe in the cultural arts programs and services to the council.

  • increasing the participation in and the awareness and appreciation of the arts
  • to serve as a cultural planner and resource agency for the citizens of Union County
  • developing programming and services to meet the needs of our community
  • providing financial assistance to non-profit arts organizations and individuals and encourage arts in Union County

Board Of Directors

Ron Hinson, President-Elect
Hinson Electric
(704) 363-5698 (cell)
rhinson@hinsonelectricinc.com

Amy Jackson, President-Elect
Wingate University
P.O. Box 159
Wingate, NC 28174
(704) 233-8294 (office)
(704) 989-2236 (cell)
a.jackson@wingate.edu

Rob Morrison, Past President
Morrison Appraisal
(704) 283-2286 (office)
(704) 221-3062 (cell)
(704) 283-8989 (fax)
robmorrison@carolina.rr.com

Ernest Collins
(704) 283-1571 (home)
(704) 242-2785 (cell)
(704) 282-2051 (fax)
elcollins71@gmail.com

Crystal Gilliard
Union County Register of Deeds
(704) 361-0606 (cell)
(704) 283-3569 (fax)
crystalgilliard@co.union.nc.us

Ron Brown, President
State Utility Contractors Inc.
704-289-6400 (office)
704-201-6678 (cell)
704-282-0590 (fax)
ron@sucontractors.com

Ron Hinson, President-Elect
Hinson Electric
(704) 363-5698 (cell)
rhinson@hinsonelectricinc.com

Amy Jackson, Secretary
Wingate University
(704) 233-8294 (office)
(704) 989-2236 (cell)
a.jackson@wingate.edu

Rob Morrison, Past President
Morrison Appraisal
(704) 283-2286 (office)
(704) 221-3062 (cell)
(704) 283-8989 (fax)
robmorrison@carolina.rr.com

Ernest Collins
605 Treeway Drive
Monroe, NC 28112
810 E. Franklin Street
704-242-2785 (cell)
elcollinsadmail.com

Crystal Gilliard
Union County Register of Deeds
(704) 361-0606 (cell)
(704) 283-3569 (fax)
crystalgilliard@co.union.nc.us

Ron Brown, President
State Utility Contractors Inc.
704-289-6400 (office)
704-201-6678 (cell)
704-282-0590 (fax)
ron@sucontractors.com

Michael Lanphier
Merrill Lynch, VP
(704) 341-5119 (office)
(704) 604-7702 (cell)
(704) 837-8461 (fax)
michael_lanphier@ml.com

Mike Lutes
Artium Health Union
(980) 993-4057 (office)
(704) 246-6853 (cell)
michael.lutes@atriumhealth.org

Vicki Merritt
Central Academy of Technology & Arts
(704) 296-3088 (office)
(980) 253-7767 (cell)
(704) 296-3090 (fax)
vicki.merritt@ucps.k12.nc.us

Fo Roldan
704-254-2726
adolforoldan52@gmail.com

Jake Thomas
Union Power Cooperative
(704) 220-1414 (office)
(704) 207-4361 (cell)
jake.thomas@union-power.com

Dr. Ann Walters
(704) 289-7545 (cell)
anngwalters@yahoo.com

Martha Wegner
Duke Energy
(704) 395-4355 (office)
(704) 718-5232 (cell)
martha.wegner@duke-energy.com

Ex-officio Board Of Directors

Carl Bishop
South Piedmont Community College
(704) 290-5281 (office)
(864) 356-0003 (cell)
cbishop@spcc.edu

Dr. Brad Breedlove
Union County Public Schools
(704) 296-1003 (office)
(704) 607-9904 (cell)
william.breedlove@ucps.k12.nc.us

Larry Faison, Manager
City of Monroe
(704) 282-4501 (office)
(910) 918-5746 (cell)
(704) 283-9098 (fax)
lfaison@monroenc.org

Jenna Westbrook
Union Academy Foundation
(704) 238-9879 (home)
(704) 856-1128 (cell)
jenna.westbrook@weareua.org

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt